Skip to product information
1 of 1

Ebony Makepeace is Dead (Brad Culley Mysteries Book 1)

Ebony Makepeace is Dead (Brad Culley Mysteries Book 1)

Janeen Ann O'Connell

Regular price $0.00 USD
Regular price Sale price $0.00 USD
Sale Sold out
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

Book description

When Ebony Makepeace packed a few things in a carry bag and closed the door of her North Melbourne apartment for the last time, she struggled to believe she was dead. But when she saw her parents, best friend and ex-boyfriend all crying at her funeral, she knew it to be true.

After an encounter with the Café Man, Ebony’s life as she knew it no longer exists. Everyone around her think she's dead. Moving Ebony into his house overlooking Port Phillip Bay, he introduces himself as Bradley, claiming to have saved her life.

Although Ebony feels like a prisoner, the man does not treat her as one, and the more time she spends in his house, the more comfortable she feels with him. Meanwhile, Brad’s best friend, police detective Ryan Sanderson helps facilitate Ebony’s "murder" and burial, and tries to keep his partner off Brad’s trail.

As the net around them tightens, Brad and Ebony work tirelessly to find out who wanted her dead. But can she cheat death a second time?

Book details


PUBLISHER: Next Chapter



Shipping available worldwide. Please see more information about shipping options and delivery times at checkout.

View full details

All books in this series

About Janeen Ann O'Connell

Janeen Ann O'Connell was born and grew up in Melbourne, Victoria, Australia.